Home / Darts / BetVictor PDC World Matchplay Schedule Announced

BetVictor PDC World Matchplay Schedule Announced

View image | gettyimages.com

The schedule for the BetVictor World Matchplay to be held at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool has been announced, with a total thirty-one matches set to take place between Saturday 18th July and Sunday 26th July.

The draw was made on Monday morning, and it has thrown up some intriguing ties in the first round, and some potential entertaining tussles in the second stage of the competition.

Phil Taylor will begin the defence of his title against John Henderson, whilst Benito van de Pas plays Michael van Gerwen. van de Pas is the only man to beat MVG on the European Tour in 2015. In surely what is the tie of the round, number five seed Peter Wright faces Kim Huybrechts.

The first round matches will be played from Saturday to Monday and will be best of nineteen legs. The second round ties will be completed by Wednesday and are the best of twenty-five legs. Thursday and Friday will see the best of thirty-one leg quarter-finals played. Saturday will host the best of thirty-three leg semi-finals take place. The final will be on the Sunday, and will be the best of thirty-five legs. All matches must be won by two clear legs.

Saturday July 18
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
First Round
Simon Whitlock v Jelle Klaasen
Peter Wright v Kim Huybrechts
Michael van Gerwen v Benito van de Pas
Adrian Lewis v Joe Murnan

Sunday July 19
Afternoon Session (1pm – 5pm)
First Round
Mervyn King v Andrew Gilding
Ian White v Stephen Bunting
Justin Pipe v Jamie Lewis
Michael Smith v Gerwyn Price

Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
First Round
Brendan Dolan v Vincent van der Voort
Terry Jenkins v Mensur Suljovic
Gary Anderson v Steve Beaton
James Wade v Kyle Anderson

Monday July 20
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
First Round
Robert Thornton v Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall v Jamie Caven
Phil Taylor v John Henderson
Raymond van Barneveld v Andy Hamilton

Tuesday July 21
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
Second Round
Wright / Huybrechts v King / Gilding
Whitlock / Klaasen v White / Bunting
Van Gerwen / Van De Pas v Pipe / J Lewis
A Lewis / Murnan v Smith / Price

Wednesday July 22
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
Second Round
Chisnall / Caven v Thornton / Brown
Wade / K Anderson v Dolan / Van Der Voort
Taylor / Henderson v Van Barneveld / Hamilton
G Anderson / Beaton v Jenkins / Suljovic

Thursday July 23
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
Quarter-Finals x2

Friday July 24
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
Quarter-Finals x2

Saturday July 25
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)
Semi-Finals x2

Sunday July 26
Evening Session (7pm – 11pm)


About Oliver Gull

Check Also


Mourinho takes Old Trafford hot seat

Embed from Getty Images   Jose Mourinho has been confirmed as the new manager of ...