Breaking News
Home / Darts / Taylor Tops Final World Series Table Despite Auckland Loss

Taylor Tops Final World Series Table Despite Auckland Loss

View image |

Phil Taylor has won the league phase of the World Series, and will be the number one seed going into the World Series finals in Glasgow in November.

The Sixteen-time World Champion was unstoppable this year in the World Series, making it to the semi-finals or better in every tournament, winning three out of five. Here is his record on the World Series this year.

Dubai Darts Masters- Final
Japan Darts Masters- Won
Perth Darts Masters- Won
Sydney Darts Masters- Won
Auckland Darts Masters- Semi-Final

After his win in Auckland against Raymond van Barneveld in the final, Adrian Lewis finishes second behind Taylor in the table, followed by Michael van Gerwen in third.

Peter Wright, James Wade and Raymond van Barneveld all finished on 22 points, and will occupy the fourth, fifth and sixth seeds in Glasgow.

Gary Anderson finished 7th, never making it past the semi-finals of any tournament, whilst Stephen Bunting never made it past the quarter-finals and finishes 8th.

The seedings for the World Series finals are decided by the final league table, which is below. All players inside the top eight played five events.

1) Phil Taylor- 49 Points
2) Adrian Lewis- 31 Points
3) Michael van Gerwen- 28 Points
4) Peter Wright- 22 Points
-) James Wade- 22 Points
-) Raymond van Barneveld- 22 Points
7) Gary Anderson- 21 Points
8) Stephen Bunting- 11 Points

The eight seeds will be joined in the World Series finals by sixteen qualifiers from around the world. The sixteen qualifiers will play in the first round, and the eight winners will be joined by the eight seeds in the second round.


About Oliver Gull

Check Also

Geraint Thomas in the mens road race at the 2016 Olympic Games

Geraint Thomas to ride in Time Trial

Geraint Thomas will compete in Wednesday’s time trial due to withdrawals after a messy road ...